Domenico SCARLATTI: Keyboard Sonatas (Complete), Vol. 24
pianoforte Alon Goldstein
Numero di catalogo discografico 8.574196, Naxos 2020


Descrizione: Domenico Scarlatti is best remembered for the hundreds of single-movement keyboard sonatas he composed for his pupil the Infanta Maria Bárbara, who married the heir to the Spanish throne in 1728, taking her music master with her from Lisbon to Madrid. Scarlatti’s panache and inventiveness is always on show in these compact sonatas, their delicacy and refinement hiding some surprising explorations of unexpected keys, and technical demands such as hand-crossing and chains of sixths and thirds that would have posed some interesting challenges to his clearly talented pupil.

Durata: 01:15:43
Dati editore