Sonetti di Shakespeare / Shakespeare Sonnets
a cura di Angelo Gilardino
in collaborazione con CIDIM - Comitato Nazionale Italiano Musica (ONG in partnership ufficiale con l'UNESCO)
Revisore Angelo Gilardino

ISMN 9790215908437
Collana: Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco Collection 2016

€ 25,00

Nomi oggetto della pubblicazione: Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco

Edizioni Curci, in collaborazione con il Cidim, Comitato nazionale italiano musica, è orgogliosa di presentare la Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco Collection, la prima collana editoriale dedicata al compositore fiorentino (1895-1968), diventato negli Stati Uniti il “maestro dei maestri”. Il curatore è Angelo Gilardino (1941), compositore e studioso che gode della piena fiducia degli eredi di Castelnuovo-Tedesco. La collana prevede la pubblicazione di tutte le composizioni ancora inedite conservate presso la Library of Congress di Washington, conformemente ai manoscritti originali. Ogni volume è redatto in italiano e inglese.

Edizioni Curci, in association with Cidim, Comitato nazionale italiano musica (Italian National Music Committee), is proud to present The Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco Collection, the first series ever published entirely dedicated to the composer from Florence (1895-1968) who settled in the United States, where he became known as “the Maestros’ Maestro”. The collection is edited by Angelo Gilardino, composer and scholar, who enjoys the full confidence of the Castelnuovo-Tedesco’s estate. The collection will present all of the musician’s as yet unpublished works, which are housed at the Library of Congress in Washington DC, according to the original manuscripts. Each volume has both Italian and English commentaries.

Sonetti per canto e pianoforte / Sonnets for voice and piano

Op. 125/1
1. Sonnet VIII: “Music to hear, why hearst thou music sadly?”
2. Sonnet XVIII: “Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?”
3. Sonnet XXIX: “When in disgrace with fortune and men’s eyes”
4. Sonnet XXX: “When to the sessions of sweet silent thought”
5. Sonnet XXXI: “Thy bosom is endeared with all hearts”
6. Sonnet XXXII: “If thou survive my well-contented day”
7. Sonnet LIII: “What is your substance, whereof are you made”
8. Sonnet LVII: “Being your slave, what should I do but tend”
9. Sonnet LX: “Like as the waves make towards the pebbled shore”
10. Sonnet LXIV: “When I have seen by time’s fell hand defaced”
11. Sonnet LXV: “Since brass, nor stone, nor earth, nor boundless sea”
12. Sonnet LXXIII: “That time of year thou mayst in me behold”
13. Sonnet LXXXVII: “Farewell, thou art too dear for my possessing”
14. Sonnet XC: “Then hate me when thou wilt, if ever now”
15. Sonnet XCVII: “How like a winter hath my absence been”
16. Sonnet XCVIII: “From you have I been absent in the spring”
17. Sonnet CII:“My love is strengthened, though more weak in seeming”
18. Sonnet CIV: “To me, fair friend, you never can be old”
19. Sonnet CV: “Let not my love be called idolatry”
20. Sonnet CVI: “When in the chronicle of wasted time”
21. Sonnet CIX: “O never say that I was false of heart”
22. Sonnet CXVI: “Let me not to the marriage of true minds”
23. Sonnet CXXVIII: “How oft when thou, my music, music play’st”
24. Sonnet CXLVI: “Poor soul, the centre of my sinful earth”
25. Sonnet XXVII: “Weary with toil, I haste me to my bed”

Op. 125/4
1. Sonnet XXXV: “No more be grieved at that which thou hast done”
2. Sonnet XL: “Take all my loves, my love; yea take them all”
3. Sonnet LXXI: “No longer mourn for me when I am dead”
4. Sonnet XLVII: “Betwixt mine eye and hearth a league is took”

Sonetti per coro misto con pianoforte / Sonnets for mixed choir with piano

Op. 125/2
1. Sonnet XCIV: “They that have power to hurt and will do none”
2. Sonnet CXXIX: “Th’expense of spirit in a waste of shame”

Sonetto per coro misto a cappella / Sonnet for mixed choir a cappella

Op. 125/3
1. Sonnet CLIV: “The little love-god lying once asleep”

INDIRIZZO: Galleria del Corso 4
TELEFONO: +39-02-760361
FAX: +39-02-76014504
Condividi su: